Start Your Day Calmly

What starts your day? Do you wake up with a ringing alarm clock? Ringing alarms signify danger, causing an adrenaline rush, which is a stress response. Wake up to positive music instead of an alarm. Choose the music that brings you energy and uplifts you! Just a small positive step towards inner calm…

 

2 responses to “Start Your Day Calmly

  1. I couldn’t agree with this post more. Every time I hear the blaring alarm clock go off, I’m startled out of bed. It definitely sends me into panic mode. Music is definitely a more peaceful way to start the day.

    • inspiredhealthcoach

      Liz, that startle is the adrenaline rush! Not the calm, peaceful way we could start our day. I have a low-tech radio alarm clock, but my next one will be like this photo, that lets me pop in my iPod.

Leave a comment